Share on facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Plus Share This

Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases

Current Fellows

The Infectious Disease Fellowship at Tufts Medical Center has had fellows from across the globe with a wide range of backgrounds and interests. Learn about our current fellows below:

1st Year Fellows

Ahmed Alsolami, MD
Medical School: King Abdulaziz University College of Medicine and Allied Sciences
Residency: University at Buffalo-Catholic Healthy System
Email: aalsolami@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Jehan Chowdhury, DO
Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: University of Conneticut
Email: jchowdhury@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Tulip Jhaveri, MD
Medical School: Seth G.S. Medical College
Residency: Lahey Hospital and Medical Center
Email: tjhaveri1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Sean Moss, MD
Medical School: Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Residency: Temple University
Email: smoss@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

2nd Year Fellows

Paul Adjei, MD
Medical School: University of Ghana School of Medicine and Dentistry, Ghana Residency: Rochester General Hospital, Rochester, NY
Email: padjei@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Hasan Fadlallah, MD
Medical School: University of Balamand Faculty of Medicine and Medical Sciences, Lebanon
Residency/Chief Resident: Lankenau Medical Center/, Main Line Health, Wynnewood, PA
Email: hfadlallah@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Ian Adrian Frani, MD
Medical School: University of the Philippines Manila College of Medicine, Philippines
Residency: University of Nevada School of Medicine, Las Vegas, NV
Email: ifrani@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

James Higgs, MD
Medical School: University of Limerick Graduate Entry Medical School, Ireland
Residency/Chief Resident: Baystate Medical Center, Springfield, MA
Email: jhiggs@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Anthony Karabanow, MD
Medical School: University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Residency: University of Wisconsin Hospital, Madison, WI
Email: akarabanow@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Afrah Sait Mohammed, MD
Residency: University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Medical School: University of Dammam College of Medicine, Saudi Arabia
Email: ASaitMohammed@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Whitney Perry, MD
Medical School: Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA
Residency: Tufts Medical Center, Boston, MA
Email: wavellone@tuftsmedicalcenter.org