Share on facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Plus Share This

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Doctors + Care Team


Barbarajean Magnani, PhD, MD, FCAP

Anatomic Pathology

Elizabeth M. Genega, MD, Chief, Anatomic Pathology (Subspecialty: Genitourinary)
Knarik Arkun, MD, Director of Neuropathology and Autopsy Service
Jeffrey L. Arnold, MD, MS, Cytopathology and Surgical Pathology (Subspecialty: Cytopathology)
Hannah Chen, MD, PhD Cytopathologist, Surgical Pathologist
Natalie A. Ciomek, MD, Surgical Pathologist (Subspecialty: Gastrointestinal and Hematopathology)
Janet M. Cowan, PhD, Medical Director of Cytogenetics
Stephen P. Naber, PhD, MD, Senior Pathologist; Medical Director, Biorepository (Subspecialty: Breast)
Monika Roychowdhury, MD, Staff Pathologist (Subspecialty: Cytopathology and Molecular Genetic)
Daniel Rust, MD, Surgical Pathologist (Subspecialty: Pediatric) 
Arthur S. Tischler, MD, Endocrine Pathology (Subspecialty: Endocrine Pathology)
Julie Y. Tse, MD, Dermatopathology
Ying Wang, MD, PhD Surgical Pathologist, Cytopathologist

Clinical Pathology

Barbarajean Magnani, PhD, MD, Chief, Clinical Pathology
Steven A. Bogen, PhD, MD, Medical Director of Clinical Chemistry
Raymond L. Comenzo, MD, Medical Director of Blood Bank and Transfusion Medicine
Nicholas Heger, PhD, Assistant Director, Clinical Chemistry; Medical Director, Lab Support Services
Gary Horowitz, MD, Director of Informatics
Monika Pilichowska, MD, PhD, Director of Hematopathology
Arthur R. Rabson, MD, Medical Director of Immunology & Microbiology, and Molecular Laboratories
John J. Xin, MD, PhD, Associate Director, HLA Lab 

Residency and Fellowship Programs

Arthur R. Rabson, MD, Director of AP/CP Residency Training Program
Elizabeth M. Genega, MD, Associate Director of AP/CP Residency Training Program, Surgical Pathology Fellowship Training
Coby Horowitz, Residency Program Coordinator

Laboratory Administration

John Butz, Director of Laboratory Services
Nicholas Heger, PhD, CC (NRCC), Medical Director, Clinical Operations
James Rogers, MT(ASCP), MBA, Project Director